• Join us Sundays at 11:00am | Wednesdays at 7:00pm


In 1808, the following articles of faith were assented to and declared to be the belief of all the persons who were organized as a Church:

1. That the Holy Scriptures, as contained in the Old and New Testaments, were given by divine inspiration, and are the rule of faith and practice to the Church of Jesus Christ.

2. That there is one God, and that there are three persons or subsistences, the Father, the Word or Son, and the Holy Spirit, in this Divine Being.

3. That God hath foreknown and decreed whatsoever comes to pass, yet is neither the author of sin nor offers violence to the will of the creature.

4. That the human family was made without sin, yet not immutable.

5. That Adam stood as the covenant head of the human race. He having violated the divine law became obnoxious to punishment and involved his descendants in ruin.

6. That God, in compassion to mortals, devised a plan of redemption, in which all the attributes of Deity can harmonize in man's salvation.

7. That this plan of redemption is through the atoning blood of Jesus, who died for a believing world.

8. That everyone for whom Christ died will finally be saved.

9. That there is no salvation for adults who are unregenerated and die in this state, Jesus having said, "Except you are born again," etc.

10. That they who die in their sin are in torment while Deity exists.

11. That there will be a final judgment, after which the destinies of all will be irrevocably fixed.

12. That believers in Jesus Christ are the only proper subjects of baptism.

13. That baptism can only be rightly administered by immersion.

14. That baptized believers are to be joined in Church fellowship, and admitted by the imposition of hands.

For the Scripture proof of these articles we refer to the Confession of Faith adopted by the Philadelphia Baptist Association, September 25, 1742, which Confession of Faith we unequivocally adopt in all its articles.